tourhq

Connecting travellers to guides around the world

tourhq
david.kimel Review submited by David.kimel
Contact david.kimel

A Great Guide

Reviewed August 18, 2017

Muluken did a great job and even helped me to ship some luggage to the United States which was too fragile and heavy for my carry-on or suitcases. He was a wonderful guide, very informed and friendly. 

Travelled solo in August

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
mulukengirma-addisababa-tour-guide
Muluken Girma's response to the review

August 18, 2017

Thank you very much David for choosing me to be your guide and taking time to review!! Looking forward to meeting you again someday Best, Muluken

lianacole Review submited by Lianacole
Contact lianacole

Ethiopia Cultural Tour

Reviewed February 22, 2017

Muluken made our trip of a lifetime that much BETTER !!!  His knowledge of the area, his kind, funny demeanour, and ensuring the safety of us 4 ladies at all times was truley memorable. I will be back... 

Travelled in December with friends

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
mulukengirma-addisababa-tour-guide
Muluken Girma's response to the review

February 27, 2017

Dear Liana, Thank you very much for taking time to leave your review of the tour!! It was REALLY so interesting to had the chance to show you and around, and learning from each other especially regarding beliefs. I would be very very happy to see and guide you someday. Thanks Liana With best More

of wishes, Muluken G Less

eyegreen1447 Review submited by Eyegreen1447
Contact eyegreen1447

Cultural Tour of the Tribes in the Omo Valley South Ethiopia

Reviewed February 20, 2017

This tour was outstanding in every way.  A real "life changer".  What a privilege for us to tour this area and to see, hear, and experience this completely different way of life.  It was like going back in time 2000 years to visit the tribes and the markets.    Muluken was an excellent guide- kept us abreast of where we were going and what we were to see.  I highly recommend this tour - it will change your life.  

Travelled in January with friends

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
mulukengirma-addisababa-tour-guide
Muluken Girma's response to the review

February 23, 2017

Dear Lois, Thank you so much for taking time to leave your honest feedback of the trip you had with me!! Pleasure is mine as well in meeting and learning from you. I believe I will show you more interesting places around someday. Thanks again and best regards, Muluken Girma

sweber18 Review submited by Sweber18
Contact sweber18

Ethiopia

Reviewed February 4, 2017

Four ladies, Muluken and his driver Baby, went off for a trek from Addis Ababa to the Great African Rift Valley.  The trip was very well planned.  We had visits with many of the local people, went to markets and drove many bumpy roads.   We had a great time.  Muleken was knowledgeable,  answered all questions and gave us a greater insight of the local people.  We had great accomodation and meals and the staff were all very helpful.  As far as I am concerrned the trip was a huge success.

Travelled in January with friends

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
mulukengirma-addisababa-tour-guide
Muluken Girma's response to the review

February 5, 2017

Dear Sheila, Thank you so much for choosing me to show you around, and for taking time to leave the review of your experience with me. It was really a pleasure to handle your tour. Thanks again and best regards, Muluken Girma

jiri Review submited by Jiri
Contact Jiri

Excelent Guide

Reviewed August 22, 2016

A friend of mine and I had a private tour of two weeks organized and led by Muluken Girma. We visited the tribal people of southwestern Ethiopia with main focus on visiting the Suri (mostly referred as Surma). Muluken managed very well in designing a great itinerary, and organizing a brand new vehicle, professional cook serving delicious meals during camping, and memorable cultural visits of the tribal people.

I highly recommend the service of Muluken!

Travelled in August with friends

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness