tourhq

Connecting travellers to guides around the world

tourhq
stephan Review submited by Stephan
Contact stephan

Great 1 day trip through Addis Ababa

Reviewed December 31, 2017

I spent a great day with absolute nice guides in Addis Ababa. They have shown all the big spots along with all necessary information to me. I will never forget that day. It was a phantastic experience. Thank you very much.

Travelled solo in December

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
mulukengirma-addisababa-tour-guide
Muluken Girma's response to the review

January 1, 2018

Dear Stephan, Thank you very much for using my tour service in Addis Ababa, and for taking time to leave your review. Thanks again and Happy New Year, Muluken Girma

lamar.timmins Review submited by Lamar.timmins
Contact lamar.timmins

Muluken makes travel dreams come true!

Reviewed December 24, 2017

I made a last minute decision to visit Ethiopia on my week off, so i only had 5 days in the country after travel time from Canada. My instinct was to do everything myself, but after reading online about travelling there, i realized i might need help. I found Muluken on Toursbylocals. I simply told Muluken that i like to try food, coffee, see camels, landscapes, love photography and ride my bike (yes, i bring my bike whereever i go). He put together an in depth itinerary that met all my needs. We went back and forth a few times to fine tune everything. Im so glad i went ahead with it. 

Muluken is an absolute professionnal. Nothing went wrong. He put together a fantastic team of 1 driver, 1 cook and other affiliates along the way. Food was excellent as well.  He is full of knowledge and you can ask him anything. 

What i noticed is that the 3 of them, really have you rbest interest, whereby they see you interested in taking a photo so the driver slows down, or you might be sitting on a stone, but theyll pull out a chair for you. A ot of little gestures like that make everything so smooth.

On a few stops, Muluken would either show you more or take you somewhere where the rest of the bigger tour groups  dont go. The team worked extra hard to accomodate my bicycle and im very thankful for that.

I had issues with my drone at the airports. Muluken was extremely helpful.

To sum up, Muluken was an absolute asset to my trip and made my travel dreams come true. I will for sure be back and will for sure contact Muluken. So should you!

Travelled solo in December

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
mulukengirma-addisababa-tour-guide
Muluken Girma's response to the review

December 25, 2017

Dear Lamar, Thank you VERY much for using my tour service and for such detailed review of your experience with me and my performance!! I REALLY thank you!! You made my day!!! I hope to see you again someday. Thanks again and best regards , Muluken Girma

pawmccarron Review submited by Pawmccarron
Contact pawmccarron

Guide Rating

Reviewed November 13, 2017

All good - very informative guide and strikes the right balance between being a good guide while also not being too "in you face"

mulukengirma-addisababa-tour-guide
Muluken Girma's response to the review

November 13, 2017

Thank you very much for using my guiding service, and taking time to share your review! Thanks again and best regards, Muluken Girma

trav1945 Review submited by Trav1945
Contact trav1945

Ethiopia vacation

Reviewed November 7, 2017

Mr. Muluken is a true professional who made me feel comfortable and relaxed from the moment we met until the end of the tour. He appeared to be very knowledgeable and took as much time as was necessary to answer a question to your satisfaction. This ,in addition to his excellent command of the English language, is the reason  I would certainly use him in the future and would definitely  recommend him to anyone who would like to have a very pleasant and memorable tour.

Travelled solo in November

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
bray_jam Review submited by Bray_jam
Contact bray_jam

Northern Ethiopia with guide Muluken Girma - 7 days in October 2017

Reviewed November 3, 2017

I just finished a great 7-day trip with Muluken Girma through northern Ethiopia, in mid October 2017.

We traveled to: Bahir Dar, Gondar,Simien Mountains NP, Axum, Lalibela and Addis Ababa. Ethiopia is an amazingly beautiful place; the people are the friendliest you will find. Make the trip and you will not be disappointed. I will refrain from making this a review of Ethiopia its cities/sites, and focus on a review of Muluken as my guide on this trip.

I don’t think my trip and time with Muluken could have gone any smoother. All of our communication prior to the trip was detailed and timely. All transportation was safe, comfortable and clean. The drivers Muluken hired for us were all friendly to travel with and talk to, some of these drivers we send multiple days with. This also included a boat in Bahir Dar.

The lodging that Muluken had recommended or provided in places I could not book on-line, were all good places. Some were great places, like Bahir Dar , Simien Mountains NP & Lalibela.

Muluken provided great opportunities to talk with and interact with locals throughout the trip, stopping on the roadside to visit with families, farmers or walking through busy local markets, and many others. These were some of my favorite experiences.

Muluken was always providing me with great information about the people and places we were experiencing as well as Ethiopian history and culture. His knowledge is one of his most impressive skills. Muluken also provided great local guides at some of the specific sites for even more detailed information; all of these were good experiences.

I always felt safe with Muluken and that he was always looking out for us and looking for unique opportunities to experience Ethiopia. Muluken is a clean, organized and thoughtful man. I could continue with praise but I think you get the point. If you have the opportunity to travel with Muluken you will not be disappointed.

Travelled solo in October

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
mulukengirma-addisababa-tour-guide
Muluken Girma's response to the review

November 5, 2017

Dear Brian, Hello! I thank you very much for everything - for choosing me to organize your tour and show you around, for your being understanding, polite, and humble when we were together, for such detailed review, and for many mores. Thank you so much!! I can't really tell you how fulfilling it More

feels knowing I added such a value to your tour experience and being praised as such. You made my day I can't wait to hear from you to show you more of my beautiful Ethiopia Thanks again and kindest regards, Muluken Girma Less