tourhq

Connecting travellers to guides around the world

tourhq
stacy Review submited by Stacy
Contact Stacy

Rocking and Rolling with Randy

Reviewed March 15, 2019

We had the best time in New Orleans and with Randy has our tour guide it was so much better than we could've expected! He knows his New Orleans history, he is funny as can be and he is very passionate about his job! We love you Randy!

Travelled in March as a large group

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
allan Review submited by Allan
Contact Allan

Randy

Reviewed February 25, 2019

Superb and fascinating. The youths website need work for ease of making and paying for reservations 

Travelled solo in February

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
randybibb-neworleans-tour-guide
Randy Bibb's response to the review

March 7, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, Allan! It was great strolling along the bayou with you, both. Thank you, also, for mentioning the difficulties you had booking your tour. It is true that TourHQ's system is not easy to work with - I have been trying to communicate the problems with th More

e system to them and they just don't seem to want to understand. If TourHQ wants greater success they'll have to listen to the people with whom they do business - tour guides as well as their clients. Meanwhile, it was a great day - thank you again! Less

johnv. Review submited by John V.
Contact John V.

Fabulous Time (Again)!

Reviewed February 21, 2019

We first met Randy when he led the tour of the French Quarter.  This year, we asked if he would do a special, private tour of the Faubourg Marigny district.  Once again, he didn't disappoint.  Some of his information was a review which greatly reinforced what we thought we already knew.  Other information was new.  In short, we love going with him and look forward to coming back next year.  Perhaps we should think about a tour of a cemetery or two!  Thank you for

Travelled in February as a couple

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
randybibb-neworleans-tour-guide
Randy Bibb's response to the review

February 22, 2019

Thanks, John!!! It was a great day. You know what I think would be fun would be a tour that includes a few cemeteries! There are many interesting people in many interesting places. Maybe we could think about that for next time. Thanks again!

michelle Review submited by Michelle
Contact Michelle

The Heart & Soul of New Orleans

Reviewed January 24, 2019

Randy IS New Orleans. Being a native with his family hailing back many generations, he is very passionate about the city and its rich history. He provided so much insight through fun anecdotes and sassy humor. We went on the tour of the Degas House with him, and now we want to go on all of his other tours when we return to New Orleans. Thank you Randy!!!

Travelled in December as a couple

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
randybibb-neworleans-tour-guide
Randy Bibb's response to the review

January 25, 2019

Thank you, so much, Michelle, for taking the time to say such nice things. I absolutely LOVE being a docent at The Degas House and meeting people like you is a big part of it. Come back soon!

stuart Review submited by Stuart
Contact Stuart

Food/Drink Toue

Reviewed January 19, 2019

This was my second private tour with Randy and it did not disappoint. There may be someone out there that knows more about New Orleans than Randy, but if they do, they couldn’t deliver the information in an engaged and interesting fashion as Randy. We talked about the history of food and wine in NO, learned about historic NO restaurants, and discussed the evolution of the city’s signature cocktails. As always, a fantastic walking tour of a city rich in history. Thanks again, Randy!

Travelled solo in January

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
randybibb-neworleans-tour-guide
Randy Bibb's response to the review

January 21, 2019

Thank you, Stuart! It was a great tour and great hanging out with you. I just want to say something here, I apologize that TourHQ made it so difficult for this tour to be booked and I want to speak out on this now. TourHQ really does not allow easy communication between tourist and tour guide. S More

tuart tried to book a tour and it gave me two options: [Accept] or [Decline]. Well, I had questions I needed to ask him before I could [Accept] or [Decline] and I hoped that if I hit [Decline] it might give me a communication box - but it didn't. I realize that TourHQ is afraid that if they give a tour guide direct communication with a tourist they will book a tour outside of the TourHQ system and TourHQ will be out their commission. This SERIOUSLY needs to be looked at. There needs to be an inner messaging system that allows us to communicate with our clients and, guess what - it's possible for inner communication systems to censor out email addresses and phone numbers while negotiating with a client. Take a good look at this, TourHQ - I have lost clients because of this. Luckily, Stuart perservered and for the rest of you out there - until TourHQ makes their system more conducive to professionalism please perservere, too. And as for you, Stuart - THANKS AGAIN! Less