tourhq

Connecting travellers to guides around the world

tourhq
misty Review submited by Misty
Contact Misty

Best Guide EVER!

Reviewed April 19, 2019

Randy is handsdown the BEST guide I've ever had on a trip!  He's so knowledgeable, friendly, funny, and enjoys what he does.  Our group consisted of people from West Virginia, Idaho, Texas, Pennsylvania, Illinois, and Georgia.  Thank you for teaching us, we had a blast!

Travelled in March as a large group

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
    stacy Review submited by Stacy
    Contact Stacy

    Rocking and Rolling with Randy

    Reviewed March 15, 2019

    We had the best time in New Orleans and with Randy has our tour guide it was so much better than we could've expected! He knows his New Orleans history, he is funny as can be and he is very passionate about his job! We love you Randy!

    Travelled in March as a large group

    • Communication
    • Knowledge
    • Friendliness
    • Resourcefulness
    allan Review submited by Allan
    Contact Allan

    Randy

    Reviewed February 25, 2019

    Superb and fascinating. The youths website need work for ease of making and paying for reservations 

    Travelled solo in February

    • Communication
    • Knowledge
    • Friendliness
    • Resourcefulness
    randybibb-neworleans-tour-guide
    Randy Bibb's response to the review

    March 7, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review, Allan! It was great strolling along the bayou with you, both. Thank you, also, for mentioning the difficulties you had booking your tour. It is true that TourHQ's system is not easy to work with - I have been trying to communicate the problems with th More

    e system to them and they just don't seem to want to understand. If TourHQ wants greater success they'll have to listen to the people with whom they do business - tour guides as well as their clients. Meanwhile, it was a great day - thank you again! Less

    johnv. Review submited by John V.
    Contact John V.

    Fabulous Time (Again)!

    Reviewed February 21, 2019

    We first met Randy when he led the tour of the French Quarter.  This year, we asked if he would do a special, private tour of the Faubourg Marigny district.  Once again, he didn't disappoint.  Some of his information was a review which greatly reinforced what we thought we already knew.  Other information was new.  In short, we love going with him and look forward to coming back next year.  Perhaps we should think about a tour of a cemetery or two!  Thank you for

    Travelled in February as a couple

    • Communication
    • Knowledge
    • Friendliness
    • Resourcefulness
    randybibb-neworleans-tour-guide
    Randy Bibb's response to the review

    February 22, 2019

    Thanks, John!!! It was a great day. You know what I think would be fun would be a tour that includes a few cemeteries! There are many interesting people in many interesting places. Maybe we could think about that for next time. Thanks again!

    michelle Review submited by Michelle
    Contact Michelle

    The Heart & Soul of New Orleans

    Reviewed January 24, 2019

    Randy IS New Orleans. Being a native with his family hailing back many generations, he is very passionate about the city and its rich history. He provided so much insight through fun anecdotes and sassy humor. We went on the tour of the Degas House with him, and now we want to go on all of his other tours when we return to New Orleans. Thank you Randy!!!

    Travelled in December as a couple

    • Communication
    • Knowledge
    • Friendliness
    • Resourcefulness
    randybibb-neworleans-tour-guide
    Randy Bibb's response to the review

    January 25, 2019

    Thank you, so much, Michelle, for taking the time to say such nice things. I absolutely LOVE being a docent at The Degas House and meeting people like you is a big part of it. Come back soon!