tourhq

Connecting travellers to guides around the world

tourhq
cheryll Review submited by Cheryl L
Contact Cheryl L

Valery is awesome

Reviewed January 14, 2020

We had Valery as our guide in Moldova.  We could not have been happier.  Valery English was excellent as was his seemingly endless knowledge about Moldova and beyond.  Nothing was a problem for him.  He was a good driver, taking care of our safety at all times.  If any friends ask who to go with it will be Valery and tour HQ.  Thank you Valery for making our time in Moldova so interesting.

Travelled in January as a couple

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
valerybradu-chisinau-tour-guide
Valery Bradu's response to the review

January 16, 2020

Dear Cheryl and Guy, Thank you so much for this comment and speaking highly of my guiding and driving. It was my pleasure working for you and showing you Moldova's best sights. I enjoyed every moment of the tour as you were great company. Best regards

lassebork Review submited by Lasse Bork
Contact Lasse Bork

Perfect service

Reviewed December 1, 2019

We bookede Valery for a tour from Chisinau to Tiraspol.  He wrote back within and hour with tour proposal and kept ud updated at all time. Arrived at our hotel and gave a perfect guiding. No Rush. Always interested to make the best tour.  Best recommendations from two persons from Denmark. Price also very fair.

Travelled in December with friends

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
valerybradu-chisinau-tour-guide
Valery Bradu's response to the review

December 2, 2019

Dear Lasse, Thank you so much for this nice comment and speaking so highly of my guiding. I really appreciate it. I also had a great time with the two of you. Kind regards!

laura Review submited by Laura
Contact Laura

Moldova - Cricova, monastery & Chisinau

Reviewed November 25, 2019

I took a tour with local guide Valery Bradu which my hotel (Hotel Plai) organised for me. I was picked up from my hotel by Valery at around 11:30am and shared the trip with two ladies from Lithuania. Valery made sure we were all comfortable in his car and spoke to the ladies in Russian and myself in English and made sure we all had a good day. 

We visited Cricova winery where a guide spoke to the other guests in Russian and Valery gave me a private talk about the winery in English. As part of the trip we drove around underground on a small open bus seeing the caskets and how they make wine & Prosecco, we then took part in wine tasting which was very informative and relaxing in one of the tasting rooms. The tour lasted around 2 hours.

Once we left the winery, Valery drove us for around an hour to the monastery which was in a remote location in the Moldovan countryside/hills which was so peaceful with a quintessential little village. We went to the hidden monastery and again Valery taught us everything we needed to know about the area and how & why the monastery was formed. We stopped for a drink in a local restaurant too & we’re watching locals working the land. 

Valery was a very knowledgeable guide with perfect English & was clearly very passionate about his job & his love for Moldova was clear. Very enjoyable day & would definitely recommend Valery as your guide, he seemed to know everything there was to know about Moldova & it’s history.

Travelled solo in October

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
valerybradu-chisinau-tour-guide
Valery Bradu's response to the review

November 26, 2019

Thank you so much Laura for speaking so highly of my guiding. I really enjoyed our tour together as well as your company. It was a real pleasure for me to give you all kinds of information on the historic sites we visited as you showed so much interest in Moldova's history and culture. Best rega More

rds! Less

johanna Review submited by Johanna
Contact Johanna

Tour

Reviewed August 30, 2019

Valery is punctual and easy to communicate with and has a lot of knowledge of the country!

Travelled solo in August

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
martin Review submited by Martin
Contact martin

Bender, Tiraspol, Asconi winery

Reviewed July 30, 2019

I do absolutely recommend Valery as a tour guide for your trip to Moldova and/or Transnistria.

What I liked most is his insight into local realities and his willingness to improvise. The former demonstrated by a truly witty and enriching talk we had. The later resulted in an impromptu wine tour in Asconi Winery, which was a perfect conclusion of our day tour.

Overall, as a reviewer above me has already written, Valery is resourceful in many ways – be it his opinions that help to broaden your understanding of this country or his tips for spending your time in Kishinev – all of this served with brilliant British English.

Travelled in July with friends

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
valerybradu-chisinau-tour-guide
Valery Bradu's response to the review

July 30, 2019

Thank you so much Martin for such a great feedback. I really appreciate it. I also enjoyed your company and all the talks we had. Kind regards