tourhq

Connecting travellers to guides around the world

tourhq
mohammad Review submited by Mohammad
Contact mohammad

Greatest guide

Reviewed January 23, 2020

To be honest, hamdi Ahmed is the best experience you can get while visiting Tunisia, certainly I will recommend him for my friend and family, we completed all the monuments and attractions for our visit, we even went to more cities and places while we have the time, he is friendly and punctual in time. He is knowledgeable and informative and when you ask him for anything he will be positive.. for sure I will recommend hamdi 

Travelled in January as a couple

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
hamdiahmed-tunis-tour-guide
Hamdi Ahmed's response to the review

January 24, 2020

Thank you very much dear Muhammad and welcome Tunisia doors is open.

balaji Review submited by Balaji
Contact Balaji

Friendly, professional, knowledgeable

Reviewed January 17, 2020

Mr. Hamdi is an excellent tour guide. He may not be a certified guide, that's in no way lessened our experience.  We thoroughly enjoyed our tours in Tunisia with him.

Mr. Hamdi is professional, isfriendly, is knowledgeable about tourist attractions and traps. He organised for us custom tours: 1 day El Jem and Kairouan and accommodated our requests for unscheduled stops, helped with shopping in souqs.

The next day we visited Tunis for half a day and he dropped us at airport. He gave us good tips on how to go about in Medina and guides us through Bardo museum.

Unlike guides I've met he is kind enough to offer snacks, water, and dates.  At Kairouan he arranged simple, but tasty sandwich for lunch.

I wish we spent more time in Tunisia with Mr Hamdi as our guide.

Travelled in January as a family

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
hamdiahmed-tunis-tour-guide
Hamdi Ahmed's response to the review

January 17, 2020

Thank you dear Balaji ,you welcom your stay in Tunisia is so short come on next time Tunisia door is open

chandramouli Review submited by Chandramouli
Contact Chandramouli

My Short but Sweet visit to Tunis

Reviewed December 31, 2019

What wonderful two days in Tunis!!!! Thanks a million to Mr. Hamdi Ahmed, I had a wonderful trip to Tunis. Mr. Hamdi was very punctual, adjusting and took care of my sight seeing requirements professionally. He was waiting for me at the airport on arrival and took me immediately on a sightseeing trip. The first day we covered, Carthage, Medina, Mosque, Siddi Bousaid (Santorini of Tunis), Aquaduct, the famous street etc. He was with me almost until 8 pm. Nextday we left early (5:45 am) to visit Kairaouan -El jem and on the way hammamet. He dropped me at the airport on time to catch my flight. The whole 2 days were very pleasant and was able to cover lot of ground thanks to Mr. Hamdi. I will highly recommend him any traveller trying to Explore Tunisia. 

Travelled solo in December

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
hamdiahmed-tunis-tour-guide
Hamdi Ahmed's response to the review

January 2, 2020

Thank you very much dear Chandramouli, and welcom to Tunisia.

anne Review submited by Anne
Contact Anne

Ahmed is an excellent guide with an engaging personality

Reviewed December 9, 2019

Ahmed Hamdi was our guide on a two-day, overnight trip to Testour, Dougga, El Kef, and El Djem. His commentaries and observations, both historical and contemporary, were informative and perceptive, while not at all scripted or rehearsed. Rather, they grew out of the moment, so they were more valuable. Our itinerary included important things that we wanted to see and do - and Ahmed had arranged for very knowledgeable professionals to talk to us at each place. At the same time, when we had last-minute requests he was always flexible and accommodated us. Very importantly, Ahmed has a warm, engaging personality, always upbeat and enthusiastic, and we felt very quickly that we were travelling not with a guide but with a friend. We recommend him enthusiastically.

Travelled in November as a family

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
hamdiahmed-tunis-tour-guide
Hamdi Ahmed's response to the review

December 10, 2019

Thank you very much dear Anne I appreciate your review and welcom any time tunisia door is open any time you want

orlin Review submited by Orlin
Contact Orlin

What a wonderful experience!

Reviewed September 13, 2019

My husband and I visited Tunisia (and the African continent respectively) for the first time. We are frequent travellers and enjoy exploring interesting places, learn about different cultures and meet with new people.  Our trip to Tunisia was not too long (only a week), so  we booked a day trip to the capital Tunis.  Hamdi Ahmed was an excellent guide, who made us feel welcome. He provided us with lots of informarion about the Tunusian culture and  the day to day life. He was very flexible with the timing during the day and did above and beyond to fulfil our requests. He is a very polite, punctual and respectful person.

I highly recommend him as a tour guide. Hopefully we will meet again in the near future.

Zlatka S, Siegen (Germany)

Travelled in September as a couple

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness