tourhq

Connecting travellers to guides around the world

tourhq
mohammad Review submited by Mohammad
Contact Mohammad

Cape Town visit

Reviewed March 3, 2019

Mahir is an excellent guide. With out compromising professionalism, He made us feel like home and we felt that we are with a family member . We recommend him very highly highly 

Travelled in March as a couple

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
maheredwards-capetown-tour-guide
Maher Edwards's response to the review

March 3, 2019

Dearest Mohammed I trust you both will get home safely and good health. I'm truly grateful for your sterling review. Thank you so much. Kind regards Maher

ashish Review submited by Ashish
Contact Ashish

Courteous

Reviewed December 17, 2018

We were a group of 45 visiting South Africa in November 2018, Maher was our guide for garden route & Capetown. He was very courteous, informative, helpful & patient with us. Would highly recommend him.

Travelled in November as a large group

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
maheredwards-capetown-tour-guide
Maher Edwards's response to the review

December 18, 2018

Thank you Ashish it was an honour and my pleasure to host your stay in South Africa. Hope to see you again someday. Much appreciated. Regards Maher

nikolay Review submited by Nikolay
Contact Nikolay

Charismatic and experienced - Top of the crop

Reviewed December 17, 2018

We had the pleasure to spend 3 days with Maher in Cape Town and the surrounding area. He's the kind of person tourists like from the word go. Charming, knowledgeable, with a personal approach to every tourist (and this wasn't a small group, 15 peolpe from Bulgaria). He did his best to make the time we had in Cape Town unforgettable. Maher even called a couple of days later, just to ckeck if we're doing OK.

I'll definitely request him as a guide on my next visit to the Cape.

Travelled in November as a large group

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
maheredwards-capetown-tour-guide
Maher Edwards's response to the review

December 18, 2018

Nick, thank you so much for such an undeserved review. It warms my heart that you all enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to our next meeting. God bless you and your families all. Regards Maher

uma Review submited by Uma
Contact Uma

A lovely custom tour!

Reviewed November 29, 2018

We were in Stellenbosch for a meeting and had one day to see some sights in Cape Town. Maher came to us well recommended by members of my family who had worked closely with him while on a six week work stint in Cape Town.  Maher crafted a custom tour for our group that gave us a taste of the land and people.  He was knowledgeable about the history of the town and he is a great story teller.  He was easy to contact on WhatsApp and through email.  He was punctual, courteous, humorous and freindly.  It was a pleasure getting a glimpse of Cape Town with Maher as our guide.  I hope that I will be able to return to Cape Town sometime soon and have Maher help us plan our itinerary!

Travelled in August with friends

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
maheredwards-capetown-tour-guide
Maher Edwards's response to the review

November 29, 2018

Uma thank you so much. Greatly appreciated. Kind regards Maher

gaurav Review submited by Gaurav
Contact Gaurav

We had an excellent experience!

Reviewed January 24, 2018

We were a large group of 10 people (3 families traveling on a family reunion). We found Maher on tourHQ, and contacted him due to his excellent reviews. Maher was extremely responsive from the start, and helped fine tune our itinerary. He had some good advice for us. For instance we had initially planned to do shark cage diving in Gansbaai. Maher advised us that due to Orca sightings in the area, the shark sightings were a bit more limited in the area and suggested we go a bit further to Mossel Bay. This proved to be excellent advice. He also suggested we take a pit stop at a zip lining facility, which was one of the highlights of our trip! 

He arranged a clean minibus for us, and kept us largely on scheduled whilst also being flexible and rearranging the schedule when we decided to change things around. 

Overall, we had a great experience. The Cape town and garden route leg of our South Africa trip would not have been the same without him. 

Travelled in December as a large group

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
maheredwards-capetown-tour-guide
Maher Edwards's response to the review

January 24, 2018

Your praise of me is very welcome and much appreciated however I consider it my duty to ensure that all my guests are always comfortable safe and secure and having the best possible time when in my care. Once again thank you so much for your wonderful review.