tourhq

Connecting travellers to guides around the world

tourhq
enrique Review submited by Enrique
Contact enrique

The one for Kilimanjaro

Reviewed January 8, 2018

If you plan to climb Kilimanjaro, no doubt, this is your guide. Frederikruben, also knowmn as Ramadan, was very helpfull and very supoortive to our team. Form my point of view  a 10 in its professional skills and a nd another 10 in his personal skills to let you have a great experience in this hard trip. His team works perfectly. Follow his advices and you will get it safety.

Travelled in July with friends

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
mariejose_boere Review submited by Mariejose_boere
Contact mariejose_boere

Making it to the top

Reviewed January 4, 2018

Fredrick is a great guide. My friend and me took a 9 day tour on the Kilimanjaro. Fredrick and his team helped us to get to the top as if it was no big deal at all. He has plenty of experience climbing Kilimanjaro. He knows the mountain in and out. With his help and amazing singing we made it to the top and down.

Thanks again for your great help!

Travelled in December with friends

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
javier.samaniego Review submited by Javier.samaniego
Contact javier.samaniego

A Kilimanjaro "Angel Guard" , great colleague and lovely human being!

Reviewed January 3, 2018

We were absolutely blessed having Fredrickruben Kimicho (also known as Ramadhan) as our chief guide to sucessfully climb Uhuru Peak on August 2, 2017. He is a professional, discrete, curious and very nice guy with a great sense of humor and psychology. He managed extraordinarily well his team and I really enjoyed the conversations with him during the climb. He  also keeps a great balance being with my and my friend but also respecting the privacy of the group. An excellent guide !    

Travelled in August with friends

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
gpaczek Review submited by Gpaczek
Contact gpaczek

Great guide, great person!

Reviewed April 15, 2017

Fredrick guided my family and myself (group of 4 in total) on a trek to Kilimanjaro as well as a short safari which took place in December 2016 / January 2017.

To put it simply, our experience was absolutely great and this is thanks mostly to Fredrick and his wonderful team. All of them were friendly, funny and very helpful. Fredrick was supportive and tried to make every hour of our trip worthwile.

I recommend Fredrick as a guide without shadow of doubt!

Travelled in January as a family

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
pavel.muntyan Review submited by Pavel.muntyan
Contact pavel.muntyan

We are still friends

Reviewed March 27, 2017

Fred was our guide several years ago. The trekking was great! Fred and his trip partner were great, funny, professional and very opened. The whole our team still remembers this trekking trip to Kili. It was so excited and awesome first of all because of the guides! The trip happened in March 2013. Here is the video:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qfH5j0boAMk

Travelled in March with friends

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness