tourhq

Connecting travellers to guides around the world

tourhq
arnab Review submited by Arnab
Contact Arnab

Kolkata We Never Knew

Reviewed January 6, 2020

Hena, is an excellent guide with very good knowledge about Kolkata, its history, its people and its places. She ensured that my family and me saw the Kolkata that exists but not many know about. She made sure that this guided tour was comfortable, educational, enjoyable and memorable for all of us. We are actually now looking forward to returning to Kolkata and visiting it with Hena as our guide once again. THANK YOU HENA!

Travelled in December as a family

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
henakauser-calcutta-tour-guide
hena kauser's response to the review

January 12, 2020

Thanx alot Aranab for a nice review

david Review submited by David
Contact David

Highly recommended!

Reviewed January 1, 2020

Hena met us at our hotel and gave us the perfect tour of Kolkuta! Not only did we see the flower market, book market, the Indian Coffee House, the idol manufacturers and temples... but we also saw local life  - and loved every miniute of it.

Would thoroughly recommend Hena!

Travelled in December as a family

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
henakauser-calcutta-tour-guide
hena kauser's response to the review

January 2, 2020

Thanx a lot David for your nice review

roland Review submited by Roland
Contact Roland

Tailor made visit in Calcutta

Reviewed December 12, 2019

Before hiring Hena I wrote a short description of my interests. I planned for two days at first, but due to change in my travelling schedule I had only one and a half day. Hena changed her proposal quickly from two to 1 1/2 day. I also asked  three other guides  but only one of them revised the offer. I am working with purchasing in my professionell life and through the years I have learned that companies/persons that really try to fulfil what is asked for, and are quick to do rearrangements , these companies/persons are often the right one!

I wasn’t disappointed! Hena and her driver showed up on time at my hotel and then the tour started with the Town Hall and the High Court. Hena let me take my time when she saw that I got really interested and accelerated to new places when she could see that I was less interested. We had time for coffee and also buy some ”kutas” that I wanted to have. I am good at cutting down prices, but Hena is even better. When day one was finished I was really tired and full with information (Google is not needed when being guided by Hena

Travelled solo in December

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
henakauser-calcutta-tour-guide
hena kauser's response to the review

December 12, 2019

Hi Roland thanx for your nice review I will miss you

কেতন Review submited by কেতন
Contact কেতন

City of Joy with Hena

Reviewed June 2, 2019

Wonderful day with Hena, who is a very friendly guide with excellent knowledge. She is smart and efficient, with a very warm and comforiting personality. She responded very quickly to my query, and planned the perfect trip for me given my expectations and time constraint. She was right on time and had a very clear plan, which she discussed very early allowing me scope to give feedback. The plan was flexible enough to fit a few things I had in mind, and Hena had all arrangements set up. She knew exactly the type of conversation I was looking for. I told her about my next novel and its plot for which I was more for the feel and the history from a local in Kolkata in a day-long informal yet in depth conversation added with the feel from sight-seeing, and Hena delivered exactly the same. Definitely highly recommended.  

Travelled solo in May

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
henakauser-calcutta-tour-guide
hena kauser's response to the review

June 14, 2019

Hi ketan Thanx for your lovely review you are also very nice person i alawys miss you and hope we will meet again thanx again Ketan

sarkis Review submited by Sarkis
Contact Sarkis

Amazing one day tour of Kolkata

Reviewed November 20, 2018

My tour day with Hena was great. Hena made sure she cover a big list of sights I wanted to see plus more. She was very knowledgable and made sure I understood the history amd cultural importance of each place.

Hena was more than a tour guide. She was a friend that made sure I felt confortable in Kolkata at all times. Exceptional guide. Thank you for showing me amazing Kolkata!

Travelled solo in November

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
henakauser-calcutta-tour-guide
hena kauser's response to the review

January 26, 2019

Thanx sarkis alot for your v nice review thanx bliving on me you are also v v nice person