tourhq

Connecting travellers to guides around the world

tourhq
david Review submited by David
Contact David

Manaslu and Annapurna treks

Reviewed April 5, 2019

Jaya was our wonderful guide when we trekked the Manaslu and Annapurna santuary in February and March 2019.

He has a very happy disposition, a quite achiever who just gets on with the job without any fuss and keeps his team in high spirits. He enjoyed our company and participated in our extra activities which really made a harmonious and enjoyable atmosphere. 

 One of the most enjoyable aspects of our trek was Jaya's love of birdwatching, which allowed him to point out many different varieties of birds along the way. In previuos treks I hardly saw any birdlife but this time it really made a difference.

Jaya was also most accommodating with our requests to alter our travel plans and arranged all our transport and accommodation without any fuss, which left us to enjoy our walking. 

Travelled in March as a family

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
jayanbhandari-kathmandu-tour-guide
Jaya N Bhandari 's response to the review

April 6, 2019

Thank you so much Dave for your valuable and helpful reviews . i appreciate you very much.its made me more responsible.

sára Review submited by Sára
Contact Sára

A friend of birds, humans and mountains

Reviewed December 22, 2018

Trekking the Annapurna region with Jaya was the best decision we could have made regarding our travels in Nepal. He’s a humble, joyful and very knowledgable person, showing endless amounts of kindness to people and nature. Can’t wait to be back in Nepal and discover other parts of the country with him. Thank you Jaya for making our experience unforgettable! 

Travelled in November as a couple

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
jayanbhandari-kathmandu-tour-guide
Jaya N Bhandari 's response to the review

December 23, 2018

Hi Sara Thank you for your very lovely reviews regarding to your trip to Nepal. which so helpful to travelers and gave me more responsibilities to ward my profession.

david Review submited by David
Contact David

More than just a tour guide!

Reviewed December 17, 2018

He is really more than just a guide! He is patient, incentive and very intelligent! He is extremely experienced, knows a lot about the mountains, nature - escpecially birds - still, he kept such an enthusiasm about it, that he actually took more pictures on the way than us, who were there at the first time! If you trekking with him, you really feel that you are with a good friend or family member who "incidentally" knows everything around there!:) By the way, he is super funny! I can not imagine better guide in the World! 

Travelled in November as a couple

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
jayanbhandari-kathmandu-tour-guide
Jaya N Bhandari 's response to the review

December 18, 2018

David, thank you so much for reviews with very strong feelings and compositions which help me to work more in life and help people. its really true new comer doesn't know where is the best scene for picture thank you for mentioning that "making pictures" so that my duty and responsibility as a guide More

. Less

megan Review submited by Megan
Contact Megan

Great guide even better friend!!

Reviewed December 16, 2018

Jaya is super knowledgeable, funny, and kind. He’s an excellent guide that I trusted completely, and I had a ton of fun with! If I go back to Nepal, I would definitely want Jaya as a guide again. 

Travelled in June as a large group

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
jayanbhandari-kathmandu-tour-guide
Jaya N Bhandari 's response to the review

December 16, 2018

Hi Mregan, Thanks alot for kind reviewsin this traveler forum tour Hq. its really helpful to me and the traveler who wabt mmake memorable holidays.

ursina Review submited by Ursina
Contact Ursina

Nicest Guide

Reviewed December 3, 2018

Hy I am Sina from switzerland. Jaya is a really good guide who guided us arround anapurma circet. He knows the mountains really well and we felt totally safey he can tell you a lot about the history and religion of the tibet. He has a good heart and great humor! (perfect english also!) 

Travelled in November with friends

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
jayanbhandari-kathmandu-tour-guide
Jaya N Bhandari 's response to the review

December 4, 2018

wow thank you so much sinanand urshina for your reviews in tourhq it very helpful to me and the travelers to Nepal for their traveling plan.