tourhq

Connecting travellers to guides around the world

tourhq
cassandra Review submited by Cassandra
Contact Cassandra

Short but great trip with Sisira

Reviewed April 17, 2019

Sisira accommodated my friend and I on a short trip from the South, to Yala National Park and then Colombo Airport. He navigated the roads with ease and saw that our every need was catered to, including seeing Leopards at the National Park. Thank you!

Travelled in March with friends

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
sándor Review submited by Sándor
Contact Sándor

Best tour guide ever

Reviewed August 4, 2016

It took us a lot of time to find the ultimate tour guide, but i think we succeeded. He was the one who didn't want to force his itinerary on us, but he took ours and he adjusted it just as it was needed. Sisira brought us to many beautiful places and always told about us the background in an interesting way, he gave us a deep insight to their life, culture, religion and history. We got a special treatment, the most important to him is our satisfaction. He always had some surprise to us to make our day. We got friendly prices everywhere just because we were his clients. In case of any complications, he immediately solved it, as it was his problem. He is a great driver also, and due to his presence, we always felt safe, anywhere we got. If you are reading this, stop searching a tour guide, you have found the perfect one. Dear Sisira, thank you for making our tour unforgettable! Your friends from Hungary.

Travelled in July as a couple

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
karina Review submited by Karina
Contact Karina

Sisira is the best!

Reviewed August 13, 2015

My husband and I spent two weeks in Sri Lanka in July/August 2015. Sisira was taking care of us for 8 days. He is a very friendly and multi-talented person. He spekas English, Arabic and Japanese. He has huge knowdledge about the history of his country, religions, society and nature. More over, he has a great sense of humor and during our trip we were laughing a lot. Sisira was looking after us also when we had parted and went to our beach holidays: he organised the transport from the beach to the airport in Colombo and the hotel in Colombo and he called us to check if everything was OK. We have been very impressed with his services and are pleased to recommend Sisira to anyone who needs a professional guide, safe driver and funny friend. Thank you very much and keep up the good work, Malinga! Review by Karina and Zbyszek

Travelled in July as a couple

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
guliz Review submited by Guliz
Contact Guliz

Thanx Sisira!

Reviewed November 14, 2014

We(two sisters) travelled sri lanka last week with Sisira Chandana for 7 days. I made a huge research for a guide before going there :)) I strongly recomend him, he has a deep knowledge about history, spices, buddism and safaris. He is kind, honest and reliable.He offered us a very good price for 7 days. And also he has a great family :)

Travelled in November as a family

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
sudathchandanasisirakumara-colombo-tour-guide
Sudath Chandana Sisira Kumara's response to the review

November 15, 2014

thank u verry much .see u here as u were promised in a year time

laura Review submited by Laura
Contact Laura

Fantastic driver guide!

Reviewed September 2, 2014

Sisira was our driver and guide for a two week tour around Sri Lanka in August 2014. He is extremely knowledgeable about the culture and history of the country and if we asked a question he did not immediately know the answer to, he always found it out for us! We travelled with Audley who put together our itinerary but he made a number of small changes which made are trip much more comfortable/ enjoyable. This included changing the time we went to do a safari tour of Wilpattu national park to increase our chances of seeing a leopard (which we did- so his 100% Wilpattu leopard spotting record continues!) Furthermore he is an excellent driver. In Sri Lanka people drive extremely fast and it was great to know that we were in such safe hands! But most importantly he is very friendly and a great person to have around. There was lots of cricket banter and we all had so much fun. At the end of our trip we all agreed it was one of the best holidays that we have had. If any of us ever return to Sri Lanka we will definitely be getting in contact with Sisira!

Travelled in September as a family

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness