tourhq

Connecting travellers to guides around the world

tourhq
griselda Review submited by Griselda
Contact Griselda

Amazing Professional Experience - Six Day Trip Guided Introduction to Rio Brazil

Reviewed December 8, 2019

I booked a six day tour with Francisco and he made each and everyday an exciting  with a new experience.  This was not my first trip to other countries but it was my first trip to Rio de Janeiro and Brazil.  Francisco speaks fluent French, Spanish, English,  Portugese and I am sure  few other laguages that I haven't mentioned.  Words can express my appreciation for the quality of Francisco's attention to detail and attention to his clients as he picked me up each day puctionally on time and professionally delivered the promised sightseeing event scheduled for each day (six days) that I had reserved. I highly recommend Francisco as your guide for his skill, knowledge and patience.  Your experience with Francisco will be the highlight of your trip to Rio de Janeiro and Brazil.

Griselda L Perez - Panama City, Republic of Panama

Travelled solo in November

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
    carole Review submited by Carole
    Contact carole

    Great lasting memories of Rio

    Reviewed November 26, 2019

    The three of us enjoyed our time with Francisco,  a very knowledgeable guide. collecting us from our ship, he took us up Corcovado to view Christ in the misty cloud! An excellent tour around and a superb lunch followed by trying on outfits worn at the carnival.  Lasting memories of an enjoyable day before flying home. 

    Travelled in November as a family

    • Communication
    • Knowledge
    • Friendliness
    • Resourcefulness
    mackenzie Review submited by MacKenzie
    Contact MacKenzie

    Fantastic!

    Reviewed November 15, 2019

    Francisco was the absolute best guide we could have asked for.  Stopping through Rio for only about 48 hours, we were able to see and do so much in one day with Francisco.  He is incredibly knowledgable about the city and its history, and we were able to learn so much.  He is also super friendly and kind and he was a great addition to our little group for the day.  He even went above and beyond and offered us a ride to the airport the next day, where he escorted us all the way to the ticket counter to make sure we had no issues getting out!  I can't say enough good things about Francisco and I would 100% urge anyone headed to Rio take one of his tours!

    Travelled in November as a family

    • Communication
    • Knowledge
    • Friendliness
    • Resourcefulness
    franciscosilveirapinto-riodejaneiro-tour-guide
    FRANCISCO SILVEIRA PINTO's response to the review

    November 15, 2019

    Dears MacKenzie, Donna and Walker, Thank you so much for your kind and superlative words. It was a pleasure tog you and I will be more than happy to show you other attractions of Rio, when you come back for the wedding

    zélie Review submited by Zélie
    Contact Zélie

    Amazing solo tour in Rio

    Reviewed October 17, 2019

    Amazing experience!  Francisco speaks fluent English and French, which was much appreciated.  I had the chance to see everything I wanted and benefit from many explanations to expand my knowledge of Rio de Janeiro.  Thank you Francisco for your kindness and patience!  I loved the tour and wish to come back for more!

    Travelled solo in March

    • Communication
    • Knowledge
    • Friendliness
    • Resourcefulness
    franciscosilveirapinto-riodejaneiro-tour-guide
    FRANCISCO SILVEIRA PINTO's response to the review

    October 20, 2019

    Merci beaucoup pour ton plus qu' aimable commentaire. Ce fut un plaisir te conduire pour découvrir les merveilles de Rio. Et a ton prochain retour à Rio, c'est promis la montée à la Pedra do Telégrafo!

    martha Review submited by Martha
    Contact Martha

    Wonderful tour of Rio!

    Reviewed October 8, 2019

    Anyone can show you where the beaches and great restaurants are in this beautiful city BUT if you want to learn about Rio ... her amazing people, the incredible culture and all of the tucked away "gems" that make up this beautiful city then spend the day with Fransisco.  You will return wanting to relocate and make Rio your home!   

    Travelled in October as a family

    • Communication
    • Knowledge
    • Friendliness
    • Resourcefulness
    franciscosilveirapinto-riodejaneiro-tour-guide
    FRANCISCO SILVEIRA PINTO's response to the review

    October 9, 2019

    Thank you dears Martha and Craig, you are very kind with me. Waiting for your next time in Rio! Abraços cariocas! Francisco