tourhq

Connecting travellers to guides around the world

tourhq
semyon Review submited by Semyon
Contact Semyon

Unforgettable

Reviewed October 13, 2021

Hi Jairo, I have arrived back in Russia after a great African visit/holiday etc. Firstly, I want to express my appreciation and thanks to all those who helped me get to the top of Mt Kilimanjaro and down safely. It was a fabulous trek and reasonably challenging for me but Joshua was great and walked slowly with me all the way. He was well supported by the other members of the support team – Charles, and chef Agustino. They fed me very well and I take my hat off to them for their encouragement and support. Secondly I had a great time during the hiking, the company was very professional and I learn a lot about Mount Kilimanjaro but also about history and culture. Thank you again for a very memorable and rewarding trek.

Travelled in January with friends

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
jairosadventures-arusha-tour-operator
Jairos Adventures 's response to the review

October 16, 2021

Hi Semyon, thank you for your 5-star review! We try our best to make you experience as positive as possible and we're glad to see that we've hit the mark with your trek through Tanzania. Come back and see us soon! Jairos Adventures

ginczek Review submited by Ginczek
Contact Ginczek

Amazing! Amazing! Amazing

Reviewed October 13, 2021

I want to say THANK YOU. Our trip to Tanzania, going to the All-Day Support Child Care, visiting the kids Project and climbing the mountain has been one of the most memorable and transformation times of my life. The people we met along the way, Joshua (what a star), he was intelligent, reliable, funny, sincere and a pleasure to get to know. He told us so much about the project, the country, you all, the story of how he met Gavin and has so much knowledge to share. The staff at Kiliwonders were so great. Friendly, fun and loveable. Paulo - what a lovely man. He took us to the school project and showed us round with great detail and sensitivity. Cyrus (seriously) The Mountain Man with his mountain medicine. He was gentle, really funny, welcoming, re-assuring and again, really made me laugh. All the porters, I do know lots of their names, James, Richard, Agustino the fabulous cook and the others which I know their faces so well, but I think the altitude affected my memory. James and Agustino - again, kind, funny, reliable, knowledgeable and welcoming. I was moved, challenged, and humbled by the humanity and kindness we experienced. I laughed so much and felt like I made friends. The mountain was spectacular and unforgiving and majestic and I summited on 21St July at 6am with Joshua. You probably heard that Sam suffered quite a lot from the altitude, however managed to get the Summit, and then we hooked up for breakfast (totally knackered!) We are both very grateful for all the input and thought gone into our trip. I have experienced travel with several organizations, but nothing like this. So personal and with integrity too. So, thanks to you too. All the best and I will let people know about Jairos Adventure and the All-Day Support Child Care.

Travelled in January with friends

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
jairosadventures-arusha-tour-operator
Jairos Adventures 's response to the review

October 16, 2021

Hi Ginczek, thank you for your incredible review. We're so happy to hear that your experience was a positive one. We look forward to seeing you travel with us again soon! Jairos Adventures

lissa Review submited by Lissa
Contact Lissa

Wildebeest migration SaWildebeest migration Safari (7 Days) Tarangire, Serengeti, Ngorongoro Crater, Arusha & Lake Manyara National Parkfari (7 Days) Tarangire, Serengeti, Ngorongoro Crater, Arusha & Lake Manyara National Park

Reviewed August 24, 2021

Yes, we are well and arrived at home.The safari was the highlight to our holiday in Tanzania. The reservation in advance worked very well. We got an answer to every question and the safari was excellent organized. We have seen this safari we were expecting. We are sorry that James had to wait on Kilimanjaro airport,

The accommodation of Simba Camp, BurudikaManyara Lodge and Seronera Campsite were the best we have seen in our whole holiday. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and attentive.

Even on the second trip to Serengeti National Park, Ngorongoro Crater and Maasai Mara, George has endeavored that we spent a good time. Altogether this safari was very nice and definitely we do not regret that we have chosen Jairos Adventures.

At any time again I would choose Jairos Adventures for the next safari.

Many greetings to James and George.

Travelled in January as a family

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
jairosadventures-arusha-tour-operator
Jairos Adventures 's response to the review

September 2, 2021

It was a wonderful experience to travel with you Lissa. You are welcome again in Tanzania

halstead Review submited by Halstead
Contact Halstead

8 Days Lemosho Route Kilimanjaro Western Breach 8 Days

Reviewed August 18, 2021

We had a REALLY NICE EXPERIENCE with Jairos Adventures doing the Lemosho route. I was quite nervous for being my first time in such a high mountain, but they make sure you have a great time, safe and funny. They take care of us at any time we need them, they provide us with super good food during all the 8 days, and give us some very important advice about the mountain and how to face difference climatic change. We are so grateful to all the team: guides cook delicious food and porters help us all over the way to the mountain and we did not carry anything. They were all amazing professionals and kind people of human kind. You feel like you are with your own family with them. Totally recommend!! And for me to Climb Mount Kilimanjaro was just a dream come true.

Travelled in January with friends

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
jairosadventures-arusha-tour-operator
Jairos Adventures 's response to the review

August 20, 2021

Thanks for the awesome review, Halstead! We’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you and you had an amazing time!

vienna Review submited by Vienna
Contact Vienna

6 days safaris

Reviewed October 7, 2019

The trip was excellent. the guides were knowledgeable, easy to deal with, great company throughout the trip, Our guide for the majority of the trip was a wealth of knowledge, always helpful and entertaining. 

Travelled in December with friends

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
jairosadventures-arusha-tour-operator
Jairos Adventures 's response to the review

January 30, 2021

Thank you for your positive review