tourhq

Connecting travellers to guides around the world

tourhq
peter Review submited by Peter
Contact Peter

Round the lake

Reviewed February 10, 2020

Juan coped very well with having less time due to the delay getting off the ship.

Travelled in February with friends

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
dirk Review submited by Dirk
Contact Dirk

Super Tour

Reviewed April 15, 2019

Wir hatten einen Ausflug im Rahmen einer Kreuzfahrt mit 4 Personen gebucht, pünktliche Abholung, gute Deutschkenntnisse, wir haben viel gesehen, vielen Dank, auf jeden Fall weiter zu empfehlen. Besser als die Vom Kreuzfahrtschiff angebotenen Touren.

Travelled in January with friends

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
bobbiesavtrav Review submited by Bobbiesavtrav
Contact bobbiesavtrav

Fabulous tour with Juan

Reviewed June 6, 2018

Juan met us at the ship dock in February 2018. He spent most of the day with us touring the Puerto Montt area. Juan was on time, professional, considerate and imparted his love of his country to us. I would highly recommend him. 

Travelled in February as a couple

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
juansunkel-puertomontt-tour-guide
Juan Sunkel's response to the review

June 6, 2018

Dear Bobbie & Garry, Thank you sincerely for your friendly comment. Our goal is always satisfaction of our visitors and we are constantly concerned to improve our service. Thank you for visiting the Lake District in Chile and we are happy to know that you fully enjoyed landscapes and spots inclu More

ded on the itinerary. Warmest regards from Chile, Juan Sunkel Less

kdpinkerton Review submited by Kdpinkerton
Contact kdpinkerton

Juan Sunkel Cerro, the best at keeping private tours fun, informative, and easy-going

Reviewed April 13, 2017

A friend and I spent four mesmerizingly beautiful days with Juan Sunkel Cerro in Chile’s Lake District in and around Puerto Montt. Our traveles included the full extent of both the east and west sides of Lake Llanquihue, all the way from the snow line of Mt. Orsono to the orderly German-influenced Fruillar. We also spent two days on Chiloe, Chile’s largest Island, taking in a Penguin rookery, salmon farms, and the ruins of Spanish Forts. Of course, everywhere you turned were the quaint fishing villages with ocean-view eateries.

Juan has the qualities of an outstanding guide. He is good natured, flexible, punctual, and knowledge of local history, regional flora and fauna, geology, and geography. Of particular interest to us, Juan shared his intimate knowledge of the social-political-cultural mix that makes up Chile.

Chile’s Lake District is perfect for those who love costal environments that are not overdeveloped with glitzy resorts and garish billboards. Fog often greets you in the morning, but usually burns off by 11 am. We always kept a raincoat and an extra layer of fleece handy. Take every chance you get to eat fresh sea food. I especially enjoyed the Congrio, a firm white fish with cod-like taste.

Travelled in March with friends

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
juansunkel-puertomontt-tour-guide
Juan Sunkel's response to the review

April 17, 2017

Dear Dave, Thank you very much for your excellent comment, I feel very proud every time my travelers come back home very happy, that is our goal. Thank you very much for your confidence in our suggested program at the Lake District in Chile. Warmest regards, Juan

anja Review submited by Anja
Contact Anja

A wonderful day in Puerto Montt!!!

Reviewed April 4, 2015

During our 5 weeks trip to South America we booked lots of private tours and we met many different guides. They all were nice but the day we spent in Puerto Montt with Juan was very special to us. He knew all the nice and secret places and had the perfect timimg to get us there before the crowds from the cruise ships arrived. It was just like spending a day with an old friend. And talking to him in German almost felt like home... Whenever you have the chance to book a tour with Juan, do it!!!

Travelled in February with friends

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
juansunkel-puertomontt-tour-guide
Juan Sunkel's response to the review

April 5, 2015

Dear Anja, I am very flattered by this comment so kind and affectionate. I am happy that you enjoyed your visit to Puerto Montt and surroundings and this encourage me also to always get the maximum satisfaction of my customers during my travels. Thanks a lot.