tourhq

Connecting travellers to guides around the world

tourhq
kate Review submited by Kate
Contact Kate

Daniel made the trip for me!

Reviewed July 18, 2014

Daniel is fun and funny while at the same time very knowledgeable about Zanzibar. He made sure we saw and experienced the best Zanzibar has to offer...from the yummy night market to the beaches. I enjoyed all the historical information he imparted as we drove around the island…and don't miss the spice tour! He even took me to his personal pharmacist to help me while I was suffering from a nasty rash I'd been dealing with for days before I'd arrived in Zanzibar. We transitioned from the exotic StoneTown to the north end of the island for some beach time. He has great drivers and they are all reliable! At the end of our visit Daniel and his driver were at our hotel at 2:00am to take us to the airport for our early flight back to Nairobi. He's a great guy besides being a wonderful tour guide. I highly recommend Daniel Mapunda Harriet Ford

Travelled in June with friends

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
danielmapunda-zanzibar-tour-guide
Daniel Mapunda's response to the review

October 16, 2014

Harriet Ford, Thanks a lot for all those days on the Island. My work was really simplified by two of you - much flexible, kind heart and always open as well as charming. We were sharing lots of stories apart from the excursions (Zanzibar). Much appreciate to hear from you once again with the highly More

speaking about Zanzibar holiday. I will always remember you and your friend. Hopefully soon you ll be here with Harrison Ford, so kindly pass my regards to Mr Ford (The fugitive). T - Bag captivity of negativity Ha ha ha ha!! Less

natasja Review submited by Natasja
Contact Natasja

Fabulous guide!!

Reviewed June 14, 2014

I have known and worked with Daniel for many years and in all my travels through Africa he is one of the best. No matter what I needed organized or done for me personally or for any of my clients on Zanzibar he did it. He has taken many of my clients on tours on the island and organized accomodation and they all had nothing but the best to say about him. He is one guide who cares more about his clients satisfaction than anything else and will go the extra mile every time!

Travelled in December as a large group

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
danielmapunda-zanzibar-tour-guide
Daniel Mapunda's response to the review

June 27, 2014

Hi Tash, Thanks for being with me through these years! Honestly my work has been always as easy as a finishing touch working with you all. Your time frame with passengers is always longer than my four days. Passengers become so friendly once I start briefing on arrival time till their departure no m More

atter which nationality they are. This really keep me puzzled and start owe them from that moment. I have got to the point of realizing that most of the time the secret and foundation of this is their Tour Leaders(either positive or negative). My part can either be simplified or complicated but candidly you have been a cause of my great performance consequently much simplified! Bless you all.:-) Less

patrick Review submited by Patrick
Contact Patrick

Best Guide

Reviewed May 11, 2014

Daniel, is one of the best Guide you can have in Zanzibar, Very Kind and down to earth person full of knowledge, Discipline, Very Committed, Friendly, Trustworthy, Supportive, Talented. I always recommend Dani for our clients. I wish him success always.

Travelled solo in December

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
danielmapunda-zanzibar-tour-guide
Daniel Mapunda's response to the review

June 27, 2014

Hey Brethren Patrick Rod, what a great time we have been through the years!!!! Thanks heaps for appreciate and I am much pleased since you have been at the Safari Lodge things improved and upgraded. Never heard any complains from my clients too instead have been speaking highly about the Safari Lodg More

e accommodation. Above all my all bookings have been well kept brother, your rooms attendants been honest and hard workers through the years. Your brethren, Danny (no way back to Egypt) Less

matt Review submited by Matt
Contact matt

Tanzania's Best Guide

Reviewed March 29, 2014

For the past few years Daniel has assisted with many clients of mine and my own personal holidays. Each and every trip has been great. Passengers can’t say enough about Daniel’s genuine, helpful, knowledgeable and professional attitude. By far the best guide I have used. Highly recommend to all. Thanks Daniel

Travelled in December as a large group

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
danielmapunda-zanzibar-tour-guide
Daniel Mapunda's response to the review

March 30, 2014

Hi Matt, I really thank you recommendation and appreciating!! Great to hear feedback and I constantly admire you guys have been very informative to me and persistently updates. Above all - knowing exactly your work has been simplifying my work n keep complications find the way out. Shame up on me if More

I can't do a finishing touch. I respect people and I ll always do. Glory to God Less

jiri Review submited by Jiri
Contact Jiri

Fantastic!

Reviewed March 25, 2014

Working as a overland crew in Africa, we have always looked forward arriving to Dar Es Salaam and have well deserved time off. You would normally take punters over to Zanzibar yourself, but with Daniel, we could just drop them off at the ferry and he would take over the rest. For three days, there was no need to worry, we could just keep sitting on the beach in Kigamboni, sip pina coladas, knowing that Daniel was looking after them. Professional, always smiling, extremely knowledgable, great communicator. Loved by locals and tourists alike, Daniel is the best tour guide you can have on Zanzibar.

Travelled in December as a large group

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
danielmapunda-zanzibar-tour-guide
Daniel Mapunda's response to the review

March 25, 2014

Hi Mate, many thanks for being with me on this and through those days. Still soldiering!!! Congrats to you guys been with pax and drive long long way. 90% of my work has been always simplified by you before pax crossing over Zanzibar. Well organized, knowing your customers and great recommendation. More

I am and I will always respect people not only that but also their holidays n stay. Zanzibar sun still missing you guys!!!! Less