tourhq

Connecting travellers to guides around the world

tourhq
tpo Review submited by TP O'Connor
Contact TP O'Connor

Best of the Best

Reviewed November 9, 2017

Had the pleasure to meet and see Daniel in action with a big group and also on solo excursions. The heart of a lion, an honest hard working professional who prides himself on your unique experience. Made my trip meeting such an intelligent caring and astute individual. Would highly recommend! 

Travelled solo in August

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
danielmapunda-zanzibar-tour-guide
Daniel Mapunda's response to the review

November 10, 2017

Hi Buddy, thanks a lot for your appreciation. Pleased to hear from you, hope you are doing well. What a joy to hear TP speaking highly about his holiday on our fascinating archipelago - Zanzibar.:-). You are mostly welcome again mate.:-)!

lorenzo Review submited by Lorenzo
Contact Lorenzo

Best tour guide ever met!

Reviewed January 17, 2016

I was in Zanzibar for a 2 week Christmas holidays and I can literally say that Daniel saved my vacations. Introduced by a friend, Daniel made me an excelllent tour around the city, showed me some very nice spots in town, organised for me the Spice Tour, a motorcycle for a week, and cheap accomodation in Paje (a period where everywhere was packed). He is super friendly and helpful, has very good connections, his English is great and he has a deep knowledge of the Zanzibar history and monuments of Stone Town.  Higly recomended to everyone that is not looking just a tour guide, but someone that gives you the feeling that is your friend. After spending few days with him, for sure I consider him as one of them. Stay well Daniel!

Travelled solo in December

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
sarah Review submited by Sarah
Contact Sarah

Great guide, personal service

Reviewed November 7, 2015

Daniel looked after a group of us in Zanzibar a couple of weeks ago. He provided a very personal service, tailored to exactly what we were looking for - including snorkelling and a spice tour which ended with a delicious meal in his home. We visited during the election and he also provided sound advice on where to avoid in case of disturbance, which was massively appreciated. I will definitely look Daniel up if returning to Zanzibar.

Travelled in October as a large group

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
natalie Review submited by Natalie
Contact Natalie

Amazing, welcoming, different: Best knowledge and very personal!

Reviewed September 13, 2015

I have been guided by Daniel several times during my visits to Zanzibar and I have never been dissapointed. Absolutely reliable (not the norm!) and amazing insights. Always going the extra mile, suggesting even things not included in tour, helping out to finding restaurants, helping with dealing with hotels.... Simply amazing. I can recommend the Spice Tour and the Prison Island Tour...

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
danielmapunda-zanzibar-tour-guide
Daniel Mapunda's response to the review

September 14, 2015

Dear Natalie, Much pleased to see your review with all details it brought. You are among of the best mates I have ever mate on this industry with great experience but also kind heart. Your pax were always well organized - that let me have an assignment or mission which is really possible or accompli More

shed.:-). I was not surprised to see the two of you got your own company Infinite Adventures www.infiniteadv.com. Thanks Mates I will keep it up.:-)x Less

marijnke Review submited by Marijnke
Contact Marijnke

Professional, friendly, fast and knowledgeable

Reviewed January 21, 2015

Daniel took us on a Stone Town tour ans Spice tour. He spotted us before we had even taken a step of the ferry and helped us to get through immigration. Very friendly and passionate guide. Nice to our kids, fun, flexible and professional. He is very quick in his communications. Nicest part of the tour was having lunch in a local house with delicious food. We know that all African Travels costumers will be well looked after.

Travelled in January as a family

  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Friendliness
  • Resourcefulness
danielmapunda-zanzibar-tour-guide
Daniel Mapunda's response to the review

January 30, 2015

Hello Marijnke, hope both you and William re doing really fine. No doubt Sophie and her sister having a great time as THE WAY THEY WAVED ME. Good knowing your way back home was very safe and even more enjoyable. Learning is everywhere and anytime - thanks for being with me though was a very short ti More

me but got heap of things to learn from you. Hopefully you like the Island too, so I can't wait to see you here and stay longer. Welcome home.:-) Less